Testimonials

Testimonials here are directly from our clients…
Sales followed by Long Term Rental Comments, and then Weekly Rentals (scroll down)

SALES:

April 2017

Hi,

After 30 years of living in Vieques,  I am retiring from real estate. It’s been a great time, but this is the right time for me to retire.

I’ve sold my house – through Rainbow Realty – and I also want to highly recommend that you take any and all your Vieques real estate business to Lin Wetherby and Gustavo Marin at Rainbow, 787 741 4312.

Lin and I went to real estate school many years ago, she was smarter, I admit.  But even I didn’t realize just how good she and Gustavo are until my own closing ran into very difficult problems. Instead of just ignoring me, or blowing me off, Lin and Gustavo went all the way – and it was a long way and a difficult road – to resolving the problems.

It is with profound respect and gratitude that I recommend them, knowing you can totally count on them to go the distance for you.

Adios for now

Sheila

December, 2016

I first contacted Gustavo in March 2016 about a property I found on his website. I live in Center City Philadelphia and I am a renter in a high-rise. I thought for sure I should invest in a home in Philadelphia before taking a risk and buying a vacation home but when I found the property on Gustavo’s website and spent 10 days in Vieques I knew I was making the right decision for me and my family.
Gustavo made me feel right at home and helped me along with the mortgage process, transferring ownership, taxes, water service, electricity, securing a real estate lawyer to overlook the entire process and recommended a few great spots to get lunch!
The property Gustavo recommended for me my budget and plans was a fantastic choice, 2+ acres of land, two bedroom two bathroom existing structure with a third bedroom third bathroom in the works. I bought a shell and am transforming it into my own little piece of paradise.
Overall my experience with Gustavo and Rainbow Realty was a 10 out of 10 and made one of the biggest decisions in my life seem very easy to make. I appreciate you Gustavo. I’ll see you again soon, thank you
Michael Burke

July, 2015

While selling our property having Gustavo by our side was a huge plus as he is extremely knowledgable about Vieques real estate which can often be misleading and confusing. And, it doesn’t hurt that he is also admired and respected in the community. He is very patient, responsive, supportive, efficient, considerate and always available on short notice which was extremely appreciated. His low key/no pressure demeanour is paramount when doing business in Vieques. Gustavo comes highly recommended!

Kevin Duncan,  New York, NY

 

ANOTHER SATISFIED CUSTOMER April 2015

I was lucky enough to meet Gustavo in my search for a property in my
beloved Vieques.  I had a limited budget, but Gustavo was so agreeable in
adjusting to it.  He patiently showed me around until he finally found me
a property which adjusted to my budget.  From optioning time thru closing,
he always replied immediately to my texts and all concerns in the most
positive way.  He even managed to make closing on the property the
friendliest transaction I have ever done, which is no easy feat, as almost
always relations between seller and buyer can turn adversarial.  I thank
you so much Gustavo and you will have my word of mouth referral business
always!!!

Grisel Padilla, CHB, CCS
General Manager
G. Padilla & Co.

***************************************

July 2014

We wanted a finished product, oceanfront and the least amount of renovations…. The list seemed long and the search a bit daunting given what we wanted to purchase.  Three years later, we found ourselves in Vieques, for yet another trip to find our perfect home.  Lin and Gustavo always greeted us with great professionalism and enthusiasm.  They were certain that the right house would come up.  Though our hopes faltered at times, theirs never did.  We did come to a point where we thought we would have to settle and consider tradeoffs.  But they were so attuned to our needs and desires that they saw something in us we didn’t even realize was there. Just before we were about to put in an offer on something that appeared to almost fit the bill, Rainbow let us know about a parcel of land that they thought would fit us very well.  We hesitated.  After all, it was up in the mountains (not near the Ocean), a large lot of land, and essentially two shells.  How would this ever be the right place for us?  Well– we found ourselves driving there, and the rest is history.  We fell in love with the location, with the slope of the land, and of course, with the outstanding view of the Reserve.

We want to thank Rainbow for all they have done for us.  We believe that their strongest suit as agents is their ability to really get to know their clients.  They accompany clients through what can often be a long and tiresome journey, and suggest properties that will fit the bill because they truly know their clients– often before clients understand what would fit the budget, the time frame and the lifestyle they are pursuing in this piece of paradise.

We could not have done it without them.”

Thanks again!

Forever grateful, Dave and Art

***************************************

From: Jeffrey Smigel
> Sent: Friday, June 06, 2014 10:02 AM
> To: sales@viequesrainbowrealty.com
> Subject: Celebration ! Attn Lin
> Dear Lin,
Spoke to Gustavo late yesterday and he gave us the great news.
We would like to thank Gustavo and you for all your hard work to sell our
property. Sounds like Gustavo was up at the property frequently which finally
paid off.

When we come to Vieques in the future we will have to
celebrate.
Thanks again for your persistence with our
lot.
Regards,
Jeff and Barb

Oct 10, 2013:

Just a quick note of thanks for the services of Rainbow Realty.  The closing went very smoothly, everyone was exceptionally well prepared.Your team was great.

All wonderful people, and I’m looking forward to getting in some serious time in Villa Borinquen soon.

 

Thanks, again, and best regards,

 

Al Hershner

 

 

 

 

 

May 12, 2013

 

Thank you all for the part you have played in orchestrating our purchase of a home in Vieques.  We value and have a great respect for each and every one of you!
We have a family blog chronicling our adventure to Vieques and thought we’d share it with you all…
Hope you enjoy it and have a wonderful afternoon!
Derrick & Wendy Poston
**************************************

March 17, 2013

‘ Gustavo Marin, along with Lin & the Rainbow Realty crew, exceeded expectations. The entire sales experience was exemplary of insight, intelligence, class & caring. This was my best Real Estate experience ever. Great job folks ! Thanks! ‘

There it is… and it’s all TRUE !
Be well…
Richie

Feb 7, 2103

Rainbow Realty really works hard – for sellers, for buyers and for the community of Vieques.

Thanks very much to both Gustavo and Lin for their exceptional effort and expertise dealing with the sale of our home/business. Our experience was made more positive by their level of commitment and their savvy in the marketplace.

 Gustavo and Lin put their heart and soul into representing properties in Vieques and understanding their clients’ desires and dreams, and they didn’t hesitate to go the extra mile for us when it was crunch time. Even Kimberly over-achieved with courtesy and professionalism.
We couldn’t have done it without you. Go Rainbow! – Mary and Kirk Capra

 

 

2012

We recently visited your wonderful island and instantly fell in love.  We met
four knowledgeable Realtors during our stay, all of which were great.  Based on
our mindset and direction in life, we wished we had contacted you FIRST.  Your
honest down to earth feedback and easy going style made us feel welcome and at
ease.  Although we won’t be working directly together on this deal, we would
recommend your services to others and will seek your counsel in the future.

Pam and Jim 2012

~~~

Hi Lin,                                 5/31/11

Thank you so much for seeing everything through with me! You answered my million and one questions which made everything so much easier for a Type-A planner like myself.

My brother and I settled in and everything at the house was just great. The exterminator couldn’t have been better-timed, the furniture and mattress were delivered when we needed it, and Guelito and I are now fast-friends ;-).

Most important-I feel extremely comfortable in the house, even when I was staying there alone for a few nights which I was a bit concerned about before I arrived.

I slept like a baby…well, until the roosters got the best of me at 4:45 AM.

Thanks again, I’m thrilled and already booking my return flights for July!

Best,

Nicole Varady

 

Quoted from a House Tour Flyer: March 13, 2011

CASA del POLLO –  A WORK IN PROGRESS
Chick Kennedy made an offer on this house (then  just  one story) and adjoining yards on his first trip to Vieques in December of 2004. He had been invited to join me (Dee Kennedy – an artist and his ex-wife) on my second trip to the island.   Having just retired from Raytheon Co. in Andover, MA he decided to make the trip.
I was quite surprised when after only a few days on the island Chick decided to buy this house. Chick says he bought it because Lin Wetherby (the realtor) described it as: “the crappiest house in a really nice neighborhood”.  I agreed to stay and help Chick fix it up and live here – primarily because I was eager to escape from the New England weather and confining lifestyle.

*******

04/03/10

Can’t recommend Lin and her team highly enough! Lin really drilled down to exactly what we were interested in, a fixer upper in the lower price range. Rather than pushing us to higher priced properties with higher commissions, I think she actually enjoyed working to find just the right mix of affordability and the vision of what it could be.

Jock Aikman
Senior Vice President
Michigan Chamber of Commerce……

PS—………..just moved to Vieques FULL time and bought Vieques Car Rentals…. thru Lin as well!!

*************************

1/8/2010

Lin at Rainbow Realty has really helped me out. I needed a quick sale on my property, in Lujan, Vieques, which had been lived in for over a year with non paying renters, and Lin stepped up and helped me get the place sold fast. She has been very honest and efficient and a real lifesaver. I would definitely recommend Lin at Rainbow Realty for your selling or buying needs.–Bonnie Evans

***********************

8/25/09

Rainbow Realty, Lin Wetherby and her staff recently sold our home on Vieques. Even in these difficult economic times, they were able to match us with a buyer that had the where-with-all to commit to owning property in the Caribbean and at the same time allowing us to receive a fair price for our home. Lin and Gus made the ordeal very pleasant for us and kept us appraised step by step as to the various showings and potential buyers. In our opinion there was full disclosure throughout the process. I would highly recommend Rainbow Realty to anyone looking to purchase property on the island of Vieques. If you would like, feel free to contact us at rkrenmayer@hotmail.com to discuss our experience with Rainbow Realty.R and H Krenmayer

***************

Rainbow Realty and Lin Wetherby       February 14, 2009

Our plane tickets were booked. Our arrangement for a place to stay was looking shaky. We knew we needed another place long term but were not ready to buy. What to do?
A phone call to Lin Wetherby started things moving. She suggested a comfortable economical place for our immediate needs. The day after we arrived we viewed 8 properties both short term immediate and long term rentals. The following day we eliminated a few and inspected several promising places closely. It was difficult because there were so many excellent choices within our limited budget.
In a very few days with Lin’s help we decided on a house, negotiated the key terms with the owners, and had the deal done. At the same time we moved into a place adequate for our one month wait until we can get into our permanent home.
At a time when panic was setting in, Lin stepped forward with pleasant effective professional knowledge and service. The learning curve to a new place, especially one like Vieques with many quirks and pitfalls, can be extremely difficult for newcomers. All of that was smoothed out for us with her cheerful pleasant style.
We recommend her highly to anyone for purchase or rental. My wife and I are happy residents of Vieques in our ‘own’ home… thanks to Lin. We are available for any questions.

Doug & Diane Elliott
394 Calle Jose G. Sueiro
Vieques, P.R. 00765

PS–This couple just PURCHASED a home here thru us as well!/ They are now FULL TIME Residents!!

***********************

Hi Lin, Jan 29, 2009

Thank you and everyone who went beyond the limits to help me. I am happy to own the lot310A.Madi Droege / Earthala Om

*************

Dear Lynn,                                                    Jan 1, 2009
Thank you so much for everything you have done for us. You’re truly the best real estate agent I have ever done business with.
Mikhail Gorokhov, M.D.

*********************

11/30/08

Rainbow Realty hat uns geholfen unser Traumhaus in Vieques zu finden und zu kaufen. Gustavo fuhr uns geduldig drei volle Tage ueber die ganze Insel, zeigte uns jedes einzelne Haus das fuer unser Budget in Frage kam, war dabei immer bester Laune und voll wertvoller Informationen. Wir hatten jede Menge Spass zusammen!Als wir uns dann fuer ein Haus entschieden hatten, leisteten Lin und Gustavo doppelte und dreifache Arbeit, da die Verkaeufer den Vertragsabschluss unglaublich schwierig machten. Ueber den gesamten drei-monatigen Prozess halfen sie uns mit Professionalitaet und Freundlichkeit. Jetzt, da wir das Haus besitzen, helfen sie uns immer noch, mit Elektrizitaets- und Wasseranschluessen, Steuerfragen, Versicherungsbedingungen, etc, etc. Sie sind Gold wert und ausserdem unglaublich nette Leute. Wir freuen uns nun auf ihrer Insel zu wohnen! Vielen vielen Dank,

Tania Puell & Arnaud Erhart

In English:

Rainbow Realty helped us find and buy our dream home in Vieques.
Gustavo patiently drove us all over the island for three full days, showed us every single available house in our price range and was always in the best mood and full of valuable information. We had a lot of fun together!
When we had decided on a house the sellers made a closing incredibly difficult but Lin and Gustavo went far above and beyond the call of duty and saw it through. Throughout the three-month process they helped us with great professionalism and friendliness. Now, that we own the house, they are still helping us, with utililty connections, tax and insurance questions, etc, etc. They are golden and besides incredibly nice people. We are happy to now be living on their island! Many, many thanks, Tania Puell & Arnaud Erhart

*******************

August 2008

Lin-Thank you for all your efforts on my behalf.
If you need a recommendation as to your integrity and honesty please let me know –
I give my full and unequivocal trust to you, and will not hesitate to say so.

Elswith Petrakovic

elswithp@yahoo.com

**********************

June 10, 2008

Hi Gustavo,
My wife wanted me to send out a note of thanks for all that you have helped us with, and as follows is her note:In February 2008 my husband and I visited Vieques for the first time. By our second day of vacation we were looking for a piece of land to purchase. Rainbow Realty was the first realtor we approached and they exceeded our expectations in listings, service and integrity. While Lin gave us our first lesson in island history while viewing several exceptional properties, Gustavo lent his island expertise in allowing us to close the deal. With Gustavo’s help, we purchased and registered our land, got all our utilities in place [from New Hampshire], and are now ready to come back and build.
We couldn’t ask for a better experience or more comprehensive help with any other agency. we owe you a great dept of thanks.
I would like to add a note myself; we have traveled to the islands for many years and considered buying property many times. We have never felt so welcomed by locals that have just wanted to say hi or help in any way that they may, as we have been in Vieques.Thank you again for all your help and professionalism                        Ray Touchette & Susan Rayno

***********************

May 20, 2008

May 13, 2008
Nous sommes une famille française demeurant à New York depuis plus de vingt ans, et avons eu l’occasion de visiter une quinzaine d’iles dans les Caraïbes depuis notre déménagement aux USA. Nous avons découvert Vieques en décembre 2006.

Vieques nous a conquis, et nous avons dès lors décidé de chercher un terrain et d’y construire une maison de vacances. Sa végétation luxuriante, ses plages de sable fin à perte de vue, ses couleurs et son authenticité font de Vieques une île idéale pour les couples et familles à la recherche d’un coin de paradis. Nous avons eu la chance de rencontrer Gutavo Marin, un agent immobilier parlant français. Gustavo qui dirige Rainbow realty a su immédiatement nous trouver ce que nous recherchions à un prix très raisonnable. Nous sommes maintenant propriétaires d’un terrain qui surplomble la mer. Chose incroyable mais vrai, nous avons acheté en dix minutes, et aujourd’hui

Gustavo et sa famille sont devenus nos très chers amis de Vieques.

Pierre Bouguennec.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Thank’s Lin!

If you are moving to or planning a vacation to Vieques, PR there is no other Real Estate company to consider than Rainbow Realty. My partner and I have experienced service at both ends and have always been treated like we were their only client. When we finally decided to make the permanent jump to island living Lin was the choice for us.

We started looking for property in Vieques almost one year ago and unfortunately the real estate crisis in the states slowed us down, but even in the weakening market Lin never lost faith in us and continued to help us fulfill our dream. She initially spent time showing us a large range of housing options from small to large and explained what each of the three ecosystems on the island had to offer and the pros and con’s of each of the neighborhoods. She continued to read our thoughts and gathered information so quickly I now believe she can “read minds.” Out of the list of property we thought we would be interested in she stood up and said, “I know this property is not on any of your lists but, this is your house!” Indeed she was right and in February of 2007 we finally closed. Lin not only worked for us but, is a realtor more interested in bringing two parties together to meet everyone’s needs.

Rainbow’s professionalism doesn’t stop at the closing table either. Things are different here than they are in the states and besides being helpful on where to get things and how things work the entire Rainbow family is more than willing to go out of their way to “Welcome you home to Vieques.”
Thank you Lin and everyone in the Rainbow Reality family.

Joe Van Zandt and Mark Larson
Puerto Real

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

I can attest to the fact that Lin will never give up on you, if she feels you are really going to buy. She spent three years working with us showing us all the properties and then some. Being in the real estate business I know this can be frustrating. We made offers on several properties but when they didn’t work out for some reason she kept going. Finally our dream came true…the perfect house…aptly named by my wife…Casa de los Milagros.
Her whole team is great!
Scott and Robin Horty
Hope, Maine

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Hi there! We are so excited and ready to move!!! Our wonderful realtor was Gus Marin. I have copied him on this email. He works for Rainbow Realty in Esperanza on Vieques. His cell phone number is 787.225.5604. He works with Lin Weatherby, the owner of the agency. If your boss is interested in property, have him give Gus a call. Everyone really goes the extra mile down there and they re so friendly and helpful! We loved working with them!
~Kate Cole, ASID

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Lin and Gustavo went far beyond the call of duty and were extremely knowledgeable. They helped us navigate through several difficult real estate purchases. We highly recommend Rainbow Realty to anyone who is serious about buying or selling real estate on Vieques. You are welcome to use our email address: ~mushkat@yahoo.com
~Fred
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
Dear Lin,
Thank you for the great help in finding my property in Vieques. I love the island and appreciate your individual attention in finding a lot for me and my family. Thank you.
Regards,
Tony Echeandia

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Rainbow Realty listens very carefully and then finds the property YOU want. No time wasted looking at stuff you dont want or cant afford.
~safesea@coqui.net

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

When we decided to sell our home in Vieques we called every real estate office on the island. Six days later Lin Wetherby at Rainbow Realty showed us our house and presented us with an offer we couldnt refuse. This is the second time Lin at Rainbow Realty has sold our home for us. Needless to say, we have always been satisfied with her service and recommend Rainbow Realty to anyone who is looking to buy or sell on Vieques.
~Denny & Patti Johnson

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
Thanks for professional, persistent, and personal service.
~miafred@coqui.net

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

We are so happy with the property Lin and the staff of Rainbow Realty found for us!!! Not only did they find us a house, the information, resources, and contracts they provided us with proved invaluable.
~Fran OConnell ~fran@opns.com

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Dear Gus and Lin,
Scott and I cannot thank you enough for all of your assistance in purchasing El Quenepo restaurant. We never could have purchased the restaurant without your expertise and persistence. Your knowledge of not only the properties, but the culture, banking practices, and island time made all the difference! Both of you put in so much extra time to make sure that this purchase would go through! It is such a treat to work with a team that cares so much for their clients and their community. We are extremely thankful for your great relationships in the community! The fact that you personally put your reputation on the line to help us pursue our dream means more to us than you could ever know. We are so thankful to have found such a great team. Of course we will pass along your names to our friends and family so they can purchase their piece of paradise. We look forward to settling in and becoming part of the wonderful community that you have introduced us to!
Thank you, thank you, thank you so much for helping us to make our dream of living on Vieques come true!
Regards,
Kate and Scott Cole

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

My experience with you in buying my house was so easy and comfortable and greatly appreciated.
.
Regards,
Susan Favaloro

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

We never thought we would ever purchase a home site unseen, but we did! We dreamed of owning a home in Vieques but due to time and family constraints we had to rely on our broker for most everything. Thanks to Lin Wetherby and the team at Rainbow Realty the experience was not only easy but extremely satisfying. The house was everything we expected it to be and the transaction was smooth. Thanks Rainbow for making our dreams come true!
John and Karen Guernelli
Brunswick, Maine

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Renting our villa was our main concern after purchasing. We wanted and needed the best help we could find. Rainbow does an excellent job for us from rentals to customer service. They take our needs and those of our guests seriously. I would recommend them to anyone interested in a rental property on the island.
John and Karen Guernelli
Brunswick, Maine

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

LONG TERM RENTALS

3/31/11

…And again, thanks for all of your help and advice. I know that dealing with this kind of stuff, and running around and showing apartments isn’t quite as lucrative as selling $500K properties. For what it’s worth you seem to have a very good rep in a business that doesn’t always (whether deserved or not) have a great rep on Vieques. And I know that I don’t know you that well, but I am a big fan.
Thanks again,
Mason
***************************
From: Gustavo Adolfo
Date: February 8, 2011 4:40:59 PM AST
To: Gustavo Marin
Subject: Happily Settled
Hi Gustavo!

I just wanted to thank you so very much for everything Rainbow Realty has done for me. You surely went above and beyond your job to make sure that I found an ideal house in Vieques.

Casa Linda is delightful. Linda made sure the house was very clean upon my arrival. The house does not have a single problem and I could not have been happier with this rental. Linda left many useful gifts and polite notes which has helped my move tremendously. In addition, Linda has been a sweetheart and a very generous, easy-to-talk-to landlord. I believe Linda and I have agreed on a rent/utilities payment format that is convenient for both of us.

Unlike so many real state agents, you made sure that I got a house that fits my needs. I am so grateful to have found Rainbow Realty and to have met both you and Linda.

( AND FROM THE OWNER OF THE HOUSE: Thanks! He is a great tenant!. You and Gus do really good work! I just try to play my part as well as you do. Linda )

Re: Long Term Rental Thursday, December 09, 2010

You guys are the best, Lin. You’ve made this so easy for me! I’m so happy I called you guys to make this happen

Best regards, Judi

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

WEEKLY VACATION RENTALS

from October 2016 visitors staying at Casa Ensueno 🙂 …

Hi Jenni,

I hope things are great with you and on the island. It was sad to leave, but we had the best time of out lives. Beautiful island, gorgeous beaches and beautiful house to rent. We wish we had more time to enjoy the pool and the sunset. We loved the floor plan of the house we rented, it was perfect for 2 families. Thank you for recommending Luis to us, he was a great help and I knew I didn’t have to worry about anything because he had all under control. He also got us a rental car thru his friend. We were worried we would be without the car, but it all worked out at the end. Maybe you can add an option for a rental car to your ad to avoid the hassle. And have a car included in the rental rate – just a suggestion. Other than that, everything was great!!! And thank you for picking us up!!!!

Yulia


from an amazing couple who stayed at Casa Ensueno to celebrate their 30th anniversary!!!  September 2016…

Hi Jenny,
we had to prep for the storm as soon as we got back, but it really didn’t do much to us. It went more north. But anyway, we had a great time! The house was perfect for us and what we were doing and you were so helpful! I would highly recommend the island and the house! It was especially helpful that you gave us tips on where to go and buy groceries, etc. It was perfect! The house was very close to town but still on the beach; having a laundry was especially helpful. The pool was wonderful! We hope to visit again and stay with you again.
Thanks!
Randy and Tammy

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

From Sarah, a guest at QVP 3 this May, 2016…

“This was an unforgettable trip.  My friends and I fell in love with Puerto Rico and especially Vieques.  We greatly appreciate all of your and Tsepo’s help!  The house and the views were amazing!  We greatly enjoyed the pool and multiple patios…  Our favorite beaches were La Chiva and Sun Bay.  The Bio Tour with Abe’s was magical!!!  I definitely want to go back!  My father is planning a trip there this year, and I will recommend Rainbow Realty to him… Thanks again! “
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

From Dianne who stayed at the amazing El Rizo del Mar, September 2015…

“I cannot tell you how much we enjoyed the island.  The stress and pressure of waking up every morning and having to decide which beach to go to was just too much.  (hahaha)

The casita was very comfortable and well equipped.  It served our purposes well.   …

Lynn was totally accessible and on top of everything.  We only had to ask once and she was on top of whatever it was we asked for.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

From Scotti and family who stayed at the QVP 3 bedroom unit, Summer 2015…

Oh we loved our 2nd trip in the summer 2015!  Island time fits us well. I loved that you picked us up at the ferry and took us to our villa.  There was nothing I would change! Our trip went off without any issues that required us to reach you. Our grounds guy lived right there if we needed him and Tsepo was great!

We visited various beaches, checked out local places in both towns. We brought back hot sauce from Coqui Fire, saw the BioBay in 2014. Most of all we relaxed and spent valuable family time together on the most beautiful island!  We planned on doing more on the big island but we did not want to leave Vieques!

Thanks! I watch the blogs and I hope all is well there! Can’t wait to get back, probably 2017….

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

From Sarah 🙂 who stayed at Casa Jaloh, Summer 2015…

– was the rental property described adequately? YES

– was the rental property clean and ready upon your arrival? YES

– how was your experience with our staff during booking/arrival/check-in/check-out? EXCELLENT, KIMBERLY WAS VERY HELPFUL ON EMAIL AND JENNY SHOWED ME AROUND THE HOUSE AND THE ISLAND.

– is there any additional information that we could have provided prior to your arrival that would have been helpful? MAP AND ORIENTATION WITH JENNY WAS GREAT.

– would you return to this rental property for a future vacation? YES

– would you use Rainbow Realty to help with your vacation property reservations again? YES

– how was the vacation experience on the island- anything you would recommend or discourage to fellow travelers? LOVED THE ISLAND, EVEN THE HORSE POOP EVERYWHERE. THE BEACHES WERE OUT OF THIS WORLD.

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
From Kyle regarding his stay at La Roca
This is in response, to review my stay last March at the vacation rental La Rocca.  We overall had a very pleasant experience with the rental.  The rental very much was as seen in the pictures and video.  The views from the upstairs rooftop were unbelievable.  The property was very well kept inside and outside.  We were very pleased with the appearance and security of the property.
My experience with the island overall was one of the best experiences I’ve had in my life.  The beaches and landscape of the island was something we will never forget.  The people we met on the island were very nice and helpful.  I actually took a day trip back to the Island last October and want to make plans to visit again in May.
I have overall found your website helpful and easy to navigate.
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

>Hi Lin!                May 20, 2014

All my arrangements are made and finalized thanks to Kim’s
amazing help, she has been awesome!!  She hooked me up with Casa Jaloh and I
can’t wait to be there…looks like a great house and what a pool!!  I’m so
excited = )  Thx Lin,
Lisa

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
> —–Original Message—– From: Ann & Nat Barrows
>
Sent: Wednesday, April 23, 2014 7:55 AM
> To: RainbowRealty
Rentals
> Subject: a great visit
>
> Lin, Kimberley and
Lorenzo,
>
> Thank you for setting us up with the rental for our
stay in Vieques. You are caring, helpful and fun folks!  We enjoyed our stay and
hope to come back.
>
> Thank you for inviting us to you TV
“premier.” We are glad that it brought you so much potential business.
>

> Lin, our breakfast together was a treat of connecting and
sharing.
>
> Although our tans are fading, the memories of our
happy times are still strong.
>
> Cheers,
> Nat and Ann

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Villa Vlalukin was perfect for us. The 11th person was quite comfortable and there were plenty of linens, as you’d promised. Y’all were such a pleasure to work with, the caretaker was ridiculously responsive to our few needs. We did a lot of moving around of plates and cookware and tried to put everything back in its respective kitchen, but might have missed on a few things. Apologies for that. Also, I think we did a fair job of leaving behind spare tanning lotion, liquor and other things. I hope we didn’t use more than we left behind. (If so, I’d love to send a gift basket to the owners.) I can say we left behind a lot of positive energy and have some incredible memories.I’ve already recommended Rainbow Realty to a friend of mine! And if we come back to Vieques, I will definitely call you.Have a great day!Margret margretbell at yahoo.com

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hi; April 2009Just want to follow up to say we had a great time at Villa Altamira. We will definitely be coming back, hopefully next spring, and will get in touch with you regarding rentals.
By the way, we flew in on a charter from San Juan on Margarita Air and it was a great experience; less $$ than VAL since we had six passengers. Sergio owns the company and we got great service from him.
Thanks again;
Stacey Annis

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

3/27/09Joe, we will never forget you…even after the hot water went out at La Puerta and the shower in the master bathroom stopped working. We are becoming quite handy at repairs here on your beautiful island. Karen said she could find “handyman” work for us anytime…It has certainly been an unforgettable vacation. Be assured we have kept our humor and will be going home with smiles on our faces and stories to tell.On behalf of our group, thank you for everything you’ve done to make our vacation memorable.Best,
Eileen

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hey Joe! March 14, 2009It’s Brenda and Fred sending a message to say thank you for everything! We loved the island and especially Casa Griffin! Can’t say enough about it and have already drummed up some potential business for you back here in the state of Colorado! We will mail the comment letter you gave us to complete that
first day since we were having so much fun we didn’t get it done 🙂
Hope you are well! We are thinking of coming back same time
next year so I will be in touch…..Take care, Brenda and Fred J.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hello Lin and Joe- February 19, 2009What a terrific time we had on Vieques! We were very pleased with Casa Helena’s accommodations. Thank you for your help in making the selection and in securing a rental car. We certainly but the Durango to good use with that hill to the house and our rocky roads to the beaches!Thanks much-Lee S

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Rainbow Realty and Lin Wetherby February 14, 2009Our plane tickets were booked. Our arrangement for a place to stay was looking shaky. We knew we needed another place long term but were not ready to buy. What to do?
A phone call to Lin Wetherby started things moving. She suggested a comfortable economical place for our immediate needs. The day after we arrived we viewed 8 properties both short term immediate and long term rentals. The following day we eliminated a few and inspected several promising places closely. It was difficult because there were so many excellent choices within our limited budget.
In a very few days with Lin’s help we decided on a house, negotiated the key terms with the owners, and had the deal done. At the same time we moved into a place adequate for our one month wait until we can get into our permanent home.
At a time when panic was setting in, Lin stepped forward with pleasant effective professional knowledge and service. The learning curve to a new place, especially one like Vieques with many quirks and pitfalls, can be extremely difficult for newcomers. All of that was smoothed out for us with her cheerful pleasant style.
We recommend her highly to anyone for purchase or rental. My wife and I are happy residents of Vieques in our ‘own’ home… thanks to Lin. We are available for any questions.Doug & Diane Elliott
394 Calle Jose G. Sueiro
Vieques, P.R. 00765

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

From: “Debra G.” <deb at gmail >
To: “Rainbow Realty” <rainbowrealty@hotmail.com>
Sent: Tuesday, February 03, 2009 10:42 AM
Subject: say it isn’t so Joe

Hi just a quick message to say thanks and to tell you what a fabulous
time we had! What a wonderful island…we’ll be back. Take care and thanks again..Deb

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Greetings Rainbow ,My family just wanted to say thank you to you and the Rainbow gang. We really enjoyed your island and its people.
B & E was great and we hope to use them again in the future.
Villa Altamira was just what we hoped for.Camille Stephenson 8/20/08

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“I wanted to thank you for being so helpful with Villa Altamira. I had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay on Vieques. I would like to say that this is a wonderful property with beautiful views . The home is spacious and conducive towards privacy and relaxation and the pool is wonderful.
Thanks again.”
Neil BroomeRenting our villa was our main concern after purchasing. We wanted and needed the best help we could find. Rainbow does an excellent job for us from rentals to customer service. They take our needs and those of our guests seriously. I would recommend them to anyone interested in a rental property on the island.
John and Karen Guernelli
Brunswick, Maine

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I would like to thank the Rainbow Realty personnel in Esperanza, Vieques, for their willingness to find what was an appropriate vacation rental for me and my family members on our second trip to Vieques. We are specially grateful to Alejandro for his invaluable assistance and his constant accessibility to make everything easier for us. He definitely gave the extra mile. Casa Pios is the perfect vacation home for an entire family. It is located within walking distance to the Malecon in Esperanza, grocery stores, restaurants and even a wonderful city playground for the children. The house has big front and back patios and is fully furnished! Esperanza is a nice and quiet neighborhood with the most wonderful nightlife. Casa Pinos was the definitely the perfect choice!
~ Fernando L. Pagan Pantoja, Assoc. AIA, CSI, CDT

***********************************************************************

LoveShare the Love!

If you were happy with our service or have something nice to say for no reason whatsoever, please email! P.S.- We invite other feedback as well, of course!

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Email
x